All Events

Africa Entsha

Africa Entsha Cancelled Picture
Music
Friday 1 September : 7.30pm - CANCELLED

Due to reasons beyond our control Africa Entsha will not now be performing at The Swallow Theatre.

Tickets : £12.50

The Budapest Café Orchestra

The Budapest Café Orchestra Promotional Picture
Music
Tuesday 5 September : 7.30pm

Following a sell-out visit in 2016, The Swallow Theatre is delighted to welcome back “The finest purveyors of Balkan music this side of a Lada scrap heap”

SOLD OUT

Tickets : £14

The Tannahill Weavers

The Tannahill Weavers Promotional Picture
Music
Thursday 7 September : 7.30pm
The Tannahill Weavers have received worldwide accolades over the years for performances that seemingly can’t get better … yet continue to do just that.

Tickets : £12.50

Just an Ordinary Lawyer

Just an ordinary lawyer promotional picture
Theatre
Sunday 24 September : 7.30pm
Monday 25 September : 7.30pm

He is Britain’s first Black judge, a fine singer and keen cricket lover.

Just an Ordinary Lawyer is a “brilliantly put together history lesson delivered as art.”

Tickets : £13.50

Lucy, Lucy & Lucy Barfield

Lucy, Lucy & Lucy Barfield Promotional Picture
Theatre
Tuesday 26 September : 7.30pm
Wednesday 27 September : 7.30pm

A show about finding the real Lucy from the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.

Tickets : £12

Mrs Roosevelt Flies To London

Mrs Roosevelt flies to London Promotional Picture
Theatre
Thursday 28 September : 7.30pm
Friday 29 September : 7.30pm

One-woman show exploring the public and hidden life of one of the most extraordinary women of the 20th century.

Performance length approximately 75 minutes followed by post-show Q&A

Tickets : £12

Sing Me A Song!

Robert Louis Stevenson Sing Me A Song! promotional Picture
Music
Saturday 30 September : 7.30pm

Follow one of Scotland’s favourite sons, Robert Louis Stevenson, using his own words in this musical show, as he travels from his birthplace in Edinburgh to America and the Pacific.

Tickets : £10

Sunjay

Sunjay Promotional Picture
Music
Thursday 9 November : 7.30pm

Jazz-folk blues, finger-picking guitar and a great voice.

Tickets : £12.50

Jane Eyre : An Autobiography

Jane Eyre : An Autobiography Promotional Picture
Theatre
Monday 13 November : 7.30pm
Tuesday 14 November

Charlotte Bronte’s gothic classic distilled for the stage in this 5-star one-woman show.

Tickets : £14.50